WRT 'lonely hearts club' thread.

Talk about anything.

Moderators: Bearbonesnorm, Taylor, Chew

Bearbonesnorm

WRT 'lonely hearts club' thread.

Post by Bearbonesnorm »

Thought I'd start this for anyone who is/wants to ride the WRT but doesn't want to ride on their own.

If you're looking for someone to partake in the adventure with, then post something up ... the likelyhood of hooking up with a physco, carrying a fold up ultralite axe or a depraved shemale sex dwarf are pretty slim but if you don't ask you don't get ;)
May the bridges you burn light your way
Dan_K

Re: WRT 'lonely hearts club' thread.

Post by Dan_K »

Good idea Stu. Could you make it a sticky?
It could also work for lift sharing etc.
Zippy

Post by Zippy »

Well, I was planning on doing the WRT as a bit of a first timer to bikepacking*

But turns out I have an MSc exam on the 24th of May and another on the 28th of May, so I'll scrub out that idea :(

*kindof dabbled before, but not properly
Matt

Post by Matt »

I'm a singleton this year, don't mind pairing up with someone similar.

Hi I'm Matt, I'm fast, not stubborn and a silent sleeper. I hate jokes and humour though. I'm into super pure endurance and would frown upon extend pub stops.
sillybigfella

Post by sillybigfella »

Fantasticmrmatt wrote:I'm a singleton this year, don't mind pairing up with someone similar.

Hi I'm Matt, I'm fast, not stubborn and a silent sleeper. I hate jokes and humour though. I'm into super pure endurance and would frown upon extend pub stops.
I see you haven't mentioned your epic snoring;-)

I might join you for the weekend. You bring the pate, I'll bring the cheese!
I’ve been abart a bit
adjustablewench

Post by adjustablewench »

Yikes looks like I'm flying solo.

Not sure of my plans at the moment - but open to suggestions!

Will be coming from Sheffield and may just be doing the light version.
Brothersmith

Post by Brothersmith »