What tent / bag???

Talk about anything.

Moderators: Bearbonesnorm, Taylor, Chew

flash

What tent / bag???

Post by flash »

Hi, I'm new to this. All my gear was bought for carrying on a motorbike. So I'm looking for a v small tent ideally that'll pack down to 40 X 15 and a 3 season bag that'll do the same. My bikes are small, so fitting a framebag will mean I can take my dancing pants and not much more. Any recommendations gratefully received.....
Ta..
flash

Re: What tent / bag???

Post by flash »

https://www.mountainwarehouse.com/extre ... .aspx/red/

This looks worth considering, anyone used one???
jBay

Post by jBay »

Flash you could consider a woman length bag based on your height to reduce weight.
flash

Post by flash »

That's a good idea. Cheers John.....
jBay

Post by jBay »

I’d look at handbar bags and seat packs, you change your bikes too much for a full frame bag
flash

Post by flash »

I'm hoping to put valuables in the bar bag, another bag on top of that and clothes in the seat bag. It's to go to SSEC in Holland and SSUK on the Isle of Wight. So "proper" camping at the races.....
BigdummySteve

Post by BigdummySteve »

Depending on budget l, I’m a big fan of my nordisk telemark 2. 950 g for loads of room.
We’re all individuals, except me.

I woke up this morning but I’m still in the dark
flash

Post by flash »

V. Nice but a bit spendy for me.....
johnnystorm

Post by johnnystorm »

flash wrote:https://www.mountainwarehouse.com/extre ... .aspx/red/

This looks worth considering, anyone used one???
My mate used his last night on the Cafe Racer. No complaints for the money and it packs down nice and small.
flash

Post by flash »

Thanks for that.....always nice to hear feedback from real humans...
sean_iow

Post by sean_iow »