BB200 Withdrawal Symptons

Talk about anything.

Moderators: Bearbonesnorm, Taylor, Chew

macinblack

BB200 Withdrawal Symptons

Post by macinblack »

Drink copious amounts of beer, you will want to drink more.

Snort cocaine off curvy fleshy areas, you will want to snort more.

Open lots of gates? Well, lets just say I've just ordered one of these...

Richard G

Re: BB200 Withdrawal Symptons

Post by Richard G »

I was actually quite disappointed with the gate quotient given my recent Braunton 150 and YD300 rides. Step it up BB200! :lol:
Ben98

Post by Ben98 »

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the gates this year, most of them opened and closed without a 20 minute fight! :grin:
Single Speed George

Post by Single Speed George »

As an industrial designer I was quite impressed by the range of gate closure mechanisms on show throughout the route ;)
Matt

Post by Matt »

Mike

Post by Mike »

Uv got the skills matt :-bd
RIP

Post by RIP »

Nice to see you wearing hivis red on the railway line, very safety conscious :-).

So here's a little quiz for a bored moment:
When does a train driver have to stop at a green light?
When does a train driver not have to stop at a red light?

"Reg"

PS> Presumably some bonus points available for guessing the location of the gate? Central Wales Line?

PPS> Oops, nope can't be can it. Sign's not bilingual :-).
"My God, Ponsonby, I'm two-thirds of the way to the grave and what have I done?" - RIP

The sign outside the asylum is the wrong way round.....

"At least you got some stories" - James Acaster
RIP

Post by RIP »

Go on then, obv not enough bored moments like me! Answer:
a/ when it's waved violently. Could be any colour really.
b/ when given permission to do so by the signaller (light might be faulty).

Train Nerd Reg
"My God, Ponsonby, I'm two-thirds of the way to the grave and what have I done?" - RIP

Ian

Post by Ian »