Wot no TCRNo7 thread!?

Talk about anything.

Moderators: Bearbonesnorm, Taylor, Chew

dogthomson

Wot no TCRNo7 thread!?

Post by dogthomson »

I'm relatively new to these parts, so apologies if I've missed it, but there doesn't appear to be a thread about the 2019 Transcontinental Race that is taking place at the minute.

https://www.dotwatcher.cc/race/transcon ... -race-2019

Is anyone else 'Dotwatching' along?

Great to see Fiona Kolbinger ripping it up, especially when more experienced riders have scratched.
techno

Re: Wot no TCRNo7 thread!?

Post by techno »

I'm dipping in every so often. Fiona Kolbinger is doing amazing! Hope she keeps it up :-bd
redefined_cycles

Post by redefined_cycles »

techno mail wrote: Thu Aug 01, 2019 11:09 pm I'm dipping in every so often. Fiona Kolbinger is doing amazing! Hope she keeps it up :-bd
Yup... She's smashing those boys out of the water (so to speak)...

Just seen the leaderboard again and seems Bjorn isn't even there... what happenwd to him as he was ahead just a couple days ago wasnt he!?
Bearlegged

Post by Bearlegged »

He had to scratch due to saddle sores.
Bearbonesnorm

Post by Bearbonesnorm »

Gotta say that I'm really not that surprised that a thread hasn't started. With the advent of more events / races, there appears (at least in my mind) to be a growing gap between those with an off-road bias and the road based events. As time goes on, the gap between the two would seem to be growing with any common ground becoming less and less.

or

bikepacking (or whatever term you choose) is a Venn diagram and as each of the rings gets fuller the overlapping sections become smaller.

and

That's to take nothing away from the riders - although I'd not trade places with any of them for lots of money.
May the bridges you burn light your way
dogthomson

Post by dogthomson »

It's been exciting with two leaders scratching in the first few days! I really hope Fiona can hold out and take the win.